Our constitution provides for an Executive of up to thirteen members as follows:

  •  2 appointed by Oxfordshire County Council
  •  1 appointed by Cherwell District Council
  •  1 appointed by Adderbury Parish Council
  •  9 elected annually at the Annual General Meeting, usually held in September

The Executive can co-opt 3 additional members to the Executive.

The constitution requires appointment of the following officers from the Executive:

  •  chairman
  •  secretary
  •  treasurer

and other officers as the Executive may determine.

The present Executive comprises the following:

Chairman:  Liz Wingrove (elected)

Vice Chairman &  PR lead: John Osborne (elected)

Acting Secretary: Keith R Mitchell  CBE *** (Oxon CC appointee)

Treasurer & Membership lead: Stuart Phipps (elected)

Events lead:    Evelyn Jacomb (elected)


Su Bullus (elected) Su will take on the Secretary role once she has retired in 2020

David Griffiths (elected)

James Hazlewood (Oxon CC – non-voting)

Ann Lyons (Adderbury PC appointee)

Rafe Wingrove (junior member elected)


Cherwell District Council has not currently appointed anyone to the Executive

*** Declared Interests:

Keith R Mitchell is: Management accountant of The Mill Arts Centre Trust; a director of the Warriner Multi-Academy Trust, a trustee of Working for Adderbury Community trust and a member of several Masonic orders, mainly meeting in London.